Our Awards

Green Achiever


Secure Payment

View Categories

Dyslexia Specialists Since 1993

The Magic Belt Series

The Magic Belt Series
The Magic Belt Series The Magic Belt Series The Magic Belt Series

The Magic Belt Series includes 12 Synthetic Phonics reading books for catch-up pupils aged 8-14. Aimed at older pupils who would benefit from starting a phonics programme from the very beginning, it combines clear phonic structure with exciting, engaging quest-like stories and illustrations.  

Starting at CVC word level, it progresses in small steps to CVCC, CCVC and CCVCC word levels and then introduces one consonant digraph at a time (ch, sh, th, ck, ng, wh, qu), allowing practice and consolidation at each level. A fantastic reading resource for older beginner readers, and an ideal resource for pupil premium funding.

Spelling Each Book Covers:

  • Book 1: cvc,cvcc
  • Book 2: cvcc
  • Book 3: cvcc
  • Book 4: cvcc & Suffix -ed
  • Book 5: ccvcc
  • Book 6: spelling 'ch' and 'tch'
  • Book 7: 'sh'
  • Book 8: th two sounds
  • Book 9: 'ck' and 'qu'
  • Book 10: 'ng'
  • Book 11: 'wh' and suffix -ing
  • Book 12: 'le'

Write a review

Rating: Bad          Good

Product Code: THEM01
Product Codes: Full Listing
Availability: In Stock

Price: £45.00 ex vat
£45.00 inc vat

Tags: THEM01

Other products you might also like

The Bridge

A unique story book written by a group of dyslexic children at a Devonshire Prim...

£6.95 ex vat
£6.95 inc vat
The Magic Belt Introductory Workbook

Introductory Workbook for the Magic Belt Series A spiral bound, photocopiable...

£18.00 ex vat
£18.00 inc vat
The Magic Belt Series Workbook

The Magic Belt Series Workbook for pupils age 8-14 This workbook includes a v...

£30.00 ex vat
£30.00 inc vat
Totem Series Readers

Totem Series is an exciting, fresh start for older pupils that builds up their r...

£45.00 ex vat
£45.00 inc vat