Our Awards

Green Achiever


Secure Payment

View Categories

Dyslexia Specialists Since 1993

Talisman Series

Talisman Series
Talisman Series Talisman Series

Talisman Series is an exciting fresh start for older pupils who need to learn the Phonic Code.

Series 1:

The first series of 10 books introduces the vowel sounds and their alternative spellings (following Phase 5 of the 'Letters and Sounds' programme).

Each title has 16 pages in full colour. Original, striking and motivating illustrations and stories will appeal to struggling or reluctant readers. With a reading practice page, vocabulary page and multisyllable words split for the reader, these highly-decodable books ensure reading success.

Each book presents the alternative spellings for one of the following vowel sounds: 'ae', 'ee', 'oe', 'er', 'ow/oi'

Series 2:

Another 10 books in this outstanding series for older reluctant readers, covering phase 5 of Letters and Sounds, including all the "sh" final syllable sound alternative spellings (ture, tion, tial etc.).

On his 14th birthday, Zak is called to the quest again...

Interest Age: 8-14 years.

Workbooks for both series are available. They are based on the stories and offers a comprehensive programme of work for teachers and teacher assistants.

Write a review

Rating: Bad          Good

Product Code: Select Option
Product Codes: Full Listing
Availability: In Stock

Price: from £39.00 ex VAT
£39.00 inc VAT

Available Options

* Select Series: (Step 1 of 1).
  • Series 1Series 1
  • Series 2Series 2
Tags: DANT1, DANT03

Other products you might also like

Totem Series Readers

Totem Series is an exciting, fresh start for older pupils that builds up their r...

£45.00 ex vat
£45.00 inc vat
Talisman Series Workbooks
Series 1 WorkbookSeries 2 Workbook

These are spiral-bound books of photocopiable reading, spelling and co...

from £25.00 ex VAT
£25.00 inc VAT
Amber Guardians

Bridges the gap between structured and mainstream reading. With a higher ratio o...

£55.00 ex vat
£55.00 inc vat